Skip to content

Hello, nice to meet you!

December 6, 2014

Hi ya’ll! (Woah, that sounded way too Paula Deen’ish, let me try that again.)

Hola everybody! (That’s much better, considering that I am from much further south than she is. Well, more like southeast, and right smack in the middle of the Antilles… woops, I’ll tell you all of that later… I don’t wanna get sidetracked because I do need to go to sleep so I can get up early tomorrow!)

Seriously speaking though… I am tired, and I do want to go to sleep, but I just have to do this one thing first, (why does it sound like I’m hearing my kids here?); I’m actually really excited about it… say hi to all of you!

My hubby started this blog a long time ago, and asked me to contribute to it. I was so excited for him! I always thought that he had an amazing ‘writing voice’ that needed to be heard, and I supported him fully in his project. We opened the blog, added a category for each one of us, wrote the first couple posts, and then… life happened. I’m sure most of you could relate to that, you know, kids, work, home; in our case, you can also throw in home-school, college, businesses. In other words, near constant mayhem with schedules so tight you can barely squeeze an extra hour out of it, a shoestring budget that needs constant monitoring, and the scary responsibility of making sure  we don’t ‘ruin’ our kids.

Well, as you can see in the blog’s archive, that was way back in March of 2011. Now, in 2014, we decided it was time to pick it back up again, and hopefully this time, in spite of life still ‘happening,’ stick with it. (We’ve learned to manage this life of ours!) It will be much easier for us to tag-team this project, than to go at it individually; besides, for us,  it’s just fun to do this together!

So, I wanted to take a few minutes just to say… Hola, and to let you know that I’m one of the contributors to this great blog project, EditingAmerica.

Good night!

Sandra

From → The Wife's Side

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

